Attention, Walmart customers: All black people, leave the store now

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Black-people-must-leave-NJ-apf-1749619349.html?x=0

“Bill Mitchell, a former Walmart employee who was shopping Wednesday at the store, said that he was saddened to hear about the announcement but that “as a black man, I’ve heard worse things.”

An act of racism was commited. No matter how minor it seems it shows why it still goes on. If we have a group of men who won’t protect it’s own community then we have nothing. It can’t just be the women. I mean seriously no one knows if it was an employee or someone pranking who said this over the intercom. For all we know it was a manager who after all the heat didn’t want to look foolish. Don’t know. It’s time for us to realize that if the so called bc doesn’t want to help itself it’s finished. We all know if there is some kind of campaign (which I understand) or fight everyone is going to want black women to be the burden carriers for the race. Eff that ish. Let them do it.

3 Responses to “Attention, Walmart customers: All black people, leave the store now”

  1. Sky Says:

    I have to be honest, when i first hear about it, i was a little shocked…but not angry. And then I moved on. I remember someone on a blog said “racism is for men”…so let the men stomp the yard w/ Walmart. I have my own battles I have to face.

    • bgurrl Says:

      I’m with you on that

    • bgurrl Says:

      My aunt was going on about how it’s racism for the reason OJ Simpson, Tiger Woods, Michael Vick were blasted in the media, but others who do the same (who are white men) are not. And that wm are always trying to bring down da po bm.

      She was going on about how bw are bottom of the totem pole.

      I just let her talk, because she gets all angry and like she’s gonna fight with those who don’t agree.

      I though as she was talking why are you worried about men duking it out with men. Let the men deal with each other.

      Like you said racism is for men. I get so tired of black women going on about the bm and his problems like bw don’t have any.

      First stop associating ourselves with men who won’t handle their own problems. We should not be fighting for, defending etc. bm they should be doing that for themselves as well for us.


Leave a Reply

